Personal · Prose

You Can Sweet Talk Me to Death

whisper to me at night, tell me I should write away my madness, all my insane ramblings
we never spoke of the future, when you’re talking about the future you’re already moving into it, so you can only talk about the future that comes after it and … that’s how black holes are born, baby
boom, void
let me grab you by your beautiful, naked shoulders , lay down my arms, curl up and cry quietly, I want to tear at my clothes and shout that I will not write, I cannot write, I don’t want to write, and you can’t make me…
so I ate your poetry like sweets, cut my teeth on candy hearts
ink blots in my liver, I got hung over on your pretty words
papercuts on my insides and still I’m begging for more, I want you to
poison me harder

2 thoughts on “You Can Sweet Talk Me to Death

Leave a Reply

